ECDL Essential, Extra & Advanced
rlp_bNNER2 banner2s

Level 1 ECDL Essentials

ECDL Essentials is designed to give an overview of the computer for the beginner who wishes to gain a national and European wide recognised qualification. The course is ideal for learner’s who are relatively inexperienced using computers in general and wish to gain a qualification in IT. ECDL is the benchmark qualification in using computers and many organisations require this course as a minimum standard for their employees.

This course consists of three mandatory units:

ECDL Email and InternetECDL IT SecurityECDL User Fundamentals

At least one module must be passed every two months to remain an Active Learner.

This course is suitable for those with Microsoft Office 2003 and Windows XP, Microsoft Office 2007 and Windows 7, or Microsoft Office 2010 and Windows 7. However Coleg Sir Gar centre is set up for Windows 7 and Office 2010 software only.

External Tests *
Each unit requires an external test to be completed to gain the qualifiction. These tests can be sat at Coleg Sir Gar's Graig or Pibwrlwyd Campus (or your local BCS Test Centre). If you are unable to attend one of our test centres we recommend you study a BTEC Advanced Award/Certificate in IT Skills for Business. The token fee includes two test attempts only.

Level One
12 Tokens
Duration: Maximum Five Months
Awarding Body: BCS

enrol now600c

enrol cc enrol csg enrol gcs uwtsd

enrol SU pembs enrol npt enrol ou