rlp_bNNER2 banner2s

Level 3 Certificate (ITQ)

Study ITQ online with the Virtual College

Our ECDL units can also be studied to obtain a 25 credit ITQ qualification which are ideal for the learner who wishes to pick and choose from the ECDL Advanced, Extra and Essentials unit list.

This flexible course consists of either five or six unique units which can be selected as follows:

One mandatory Level 3 unit:

ECDL online

Two optional ECDL Advanced units:

ECDL onlineECDL onlineECDL onlineECDL online

Optional* ECDL Essentials and Extra units to the value of 8 credits or more:

ECDL User FundamentalsECDL onlineECDL onlineECDL online ECDL Email and InternetECDL IT Security

  • ECDL Extra Word Processing (4 Credits)
  • ECDL Extra Sreadsheets (4 Credits)
  • ECDL Extra Presentations (4 Credits)
  • ECDL Essentials Internet Security (1 Credit)
  • ECDL Essentials Using the Internet and Email (5 Credits)
  • ECDL Essentials IT User Fundamentals (3 Credits)


*Optional units may not include any unit subject duplication ie Word at both Extra and Advanced level.

This course is suitable for those with Microsoft Office 2010 and Windows 7.

External Tests *
Each unit requires an external test to be completed to gain the qualifiction. These tests can be sat at Coleg Sir Gar's Graig or Pibwrlwyd Campus (or your local BCS Test Centre). If you are unable to attend one of our test centres we recommend you study a BTEC Advanced Award/Certificate in IT Skills for Business. The token fee includes two test attempts only.

Level 3
40 Tokes
Duration: Up to One Year

Awarding Body: BCS

enrol now600c

enrol cc enrol csg enrol gcs uwtsd

enrol SU pembs enrol npt enrol ou